(813) 287-2820 info@faans.org

FAANS is a membership association of nonpublic schools. As an advocate for nonpublic schools, FAANS is actively engaged in public policy advocacy and school improvement through accreditation.

Associations

Schools

Students

Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)

Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)

Accrediting Member

Mr. David K. Holtzhouse, M.R.E.
461 Plaza Drive, Suite C
Dunedin, FL 34698
Ph: (727) 734-7096
Fax: (727) 734-3666
David_holtzhouse@acsi.org
www.acsi.org

Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)

Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)

Accrediting Member

Dr. R. Jay Nelson, Executive Director 
Steve Lindquist, Director of Accreditation & Member Services
911 S. Parsons Ave., Suite G 
Brandon FL 33511 
Ph:  813-684-2024
jnelson@actsschools.org
slindquist@actsschools.org
www.actsschools.org

Association of Independent Schools of Florida (AISF)

Association of Independent Schools of Florida (AISF)

Accrediting Member

Dr. Charaline Luna
President 
100 Aero Lane
Sanford, FL 32771
Ph: (407) 718-6271
Fax: (407) 302-0550
aisf_doccvluna@yahoo.com
www.aisfl.com

Bilingual Private Schools Association (BIPRISA)

Ms. Beatriz Brito
Director
2732 SW 32nd Ave.
Miami, FL 33133
Ph: 305-448-4889
Fax: 305-448-0181
edisonprivatesch@aol.com 

Bilingual Schools Association (BISA)

Mr. Demetrio Perez
2700 S.W. 8th Street
Miami, FL 33135
Ph: 305-643-4889
Fax: 305-649-2767
info@bisausa.org 
www.bisausa.org

Broward County Nonpublic School Association

Dr. Kathleen Rotella 
1750 E Oakland Park Blvd 
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334 
Ph:  954-563-4508 
Fax:  954-563-0453 
krotella@saintmarks.com
www.bcnpsa.org

Central Florida Episcopal Schools Association

Joi Robertson, Head of School
St. Mark’s Episcopal School
2 Church Street
Cocoa, FL 32922 
Ph: 321-639-5771
robertsonj@stmarksacademy.org 

Christian Schools of Florida

LuAnne Schendel
Legislative Affairs Director
PO Box 1764
Crystal River, FL 33308
407-252-4186
luanne.g.schendel@gmail.com
www.ChristianSchoolsFL.org

Church of God Association of Christian Schools

Accrediting Member

Thomas Odum, Director 
3736 Cragmont Drive 
Tampa, FL 33619 
Ph: (813) 620-3366 x112 
director@cgacs.org
www.flcog.cc

Coalition of McKay Scholarship Schools

Steven L. Hicks, VP Operations
Center Academy
1748 Highland Oaks Blvd
Lutz, Fl. 33559
Ph: 813-909-9272
Fax: 813-909-0414
Cell: 813-695-1949
stevehicks@CenterAcademy.com
info@McKayCoalition.com

Council of Bilingual Schools (COBIS)*

Accrediting Member

Ms. Alicia A. Casanova, President 
12101 S.W. 34th Street 
Miami, FL 33175 
Ph: (305) 552-0202 
Fax: (305) 559-8253 
alicia@highpointacademy.com
www.cobisschools.com

Diocese of Florida

Stephanie Massey and Cathy Hardage 
156 Kingsley Ave.  
Orange Park, Florida 32073 
Phone: 904-269-3718
smassey@geds.net
cathcartc9@gmail.com   

Episcopal Diocese of Southeast Florida

Dr.Greg Blackburn  
1121 Andalusia Avenue  
Coral Gables, FL 33134 
Ph:  (305)444-6366
gblackburn@saintphilips.net
www.diosef.org

Episcopal Diocese of Southwest Florida

Florida Association of Christian Colleges and Schools (FACCS)

Accrediting Member

Dr. Howard Burke 
Executive Director 
P.O. Box 10009 
Tallahassee, FL 32302 
Ph: (850) 422-0065 
Fax: (229) 777-7709 
dochgb@aol.com 
www.faccs.org

Florida Catholic Conference (FCC)

Accrediting Member

Mr. James Herzog
Associate Director for Education 
201 W. Park Ave. 
Tallahassee, FL 32301 
Ph: (850) 205-6823 
Fax: (850) 205-6851 
jherzog@flacathconf.org
www.flaccb.org

Florida Conference of Seventh-Day Adventists

Accrediting Member

Lori Thieme
Associate Superintendent of Education 
655 N. Wymore Road 
Winter Park, FL 32789 
Ph: (407) 644-5000 Ext. 128 
lori.thieme@floridaconference.com
www.floridaconference.com

Florida Council of Independent Schools (FCIS)

Accrediting Member

Dr. Barbara Hodges
Executive Director
1211 N. Westshore Blvd., Suite 612 
Tampa, FL 33607
Ph: (813) 287-2820 
Fax: (813) 286-3025 
bhodges@fcis.org
www.fcis.org

Florida-Georgia District (Lutheran)

Accrediting Member

Florida League of Christian Schools (FLOCS)

Accrediting Member

Mr. Michael A. Burroughs 
Executive Director 
P. O. Box 24687 
Lakeland, Florida 33802 
Ph: (863) 683-5726 Ext. 251 
Fax: (863) 683-9602 
mburroughs@flocs.org
www.flocs.org

Independent Schools of South Florida (ISSF)

Accrediting Member

Teri Logan, J.D.
Executive Director 
200 N.W. 109 Ave 
Miami, FL 33172 
Ph: (305) 962-0299 
Fax: (305) 221-7783 
executivedirector@issfschools.org
www.issfschools.org

National Independent Private Schools Association (NIPSA)

Accrediting Member

Mrs. Cynthia Thomas 
1240 Banana River Drive 
Indian Harbor Beach, FL 32937 
Ph: (321) 779-0031 
Fax: (321) 777-9566 
cindy@montessorischools.org
www.nipsa.org